Overall Ratings

(35)
(4)
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Fort2Base Run

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Fort2Base

I love that there was an option to do the race virtually and choose my location, go at my own pace, and upload my results. This was a great way to exercise and support a worthy cause.

Rene' G. 0/0 found this review helpful.
Fort2Base Run

2023 Fort2Base Run Info

2023 Fort2Base Run Registration

Volunteer for 2023 Fort2Base Run

2023 Fort2Base Run Fundraising

All Fort2Base Run Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-29 08:56:37
Fort2Base

I love that there was an option to do the race virtually and choose my location, go at my own pace, and upload my results. This was a great way to exercise and support a worthy cause.

Rene' G. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:26:54
Awesome race

Wow thank goodness for some shade cuz the sun mixed with humidity would have killed me:) Awesome volunteers all the way! Great organization...not one hiccup. LOVE the DIY race swag. I missed some post race fun in med tent (awesome paramedics and volunteers there too!!). Just a friendly great race. Not one frown face!

Maureen L. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:30:11
Lovely run in a shaded path

This was a great scenic, well-organized run. The pacers really helped. The food at the end was terrific as well, especially the barbecue sandwiches.

Vicky S. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:31:42
I’ll be back!

F2B! It was an early rise, but SO worth it! The history behind your race, the stories told, the route with its historical character, the electricity of the runners, this was an A+ event.

Joannie P. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:35:51
Fort2Base Run

This is my 6th year running this race & I am never disappointed. This truly is one of my favorite races. So much fun!

Nancy G. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:39:43
Such a feel good!

I love this race, bar none my favorite of the season. Love the patriotism!

Kim E. has attended 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:40:44
Love this race

Fort 2 Base is a well-run event, celebrating the American military and personal fitness. Love the patriotic medals and shirts too! Glad to do this one, year after year.

Lindsey A. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:42:37
Awesome Race Experience

This race was awesome from the beginning to the end! Had a great time afterwards meeting and talking with people. Can't wait to run this one again!

Julian S. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:45:02
Awesome Race and Recognition of the US Armed Forces

As a vet and someone who was attached to Fort Sheridan I have wanted to do this race for some time and it did not disappoint. Well laid out and supported. The ONPace group was awesome and Aubrey and Abby made it possible for me to finish right where I needed to be. Everything from the shuttles to the race to the fantastic finish made for a great experience. And running through the Historic Tower at Fort Sheridan was quite memorable and a stop and take a pic moment. 11.5 miles is no joke but I am glad I did it and would consider doing it again for sure. The race was a great training run for my marathon training.

Eileen Z. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:45:47
Perfect race

This race was the best course to run. It was historic, scenic, and made one feel a sense of gratitude for all those that serve and have served. I am always looking for opportunities to run races were proceeds can be used to benefit a cause and I could not think of one more worthy than Fort2Base. This race was incredibly well organized! The pacers did a phenomenal job. Can’t say enough regarding the positive and fun experience it was.

Katie S. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:54:14
Great race

This was my 2nd year running this race and this has to be one of my favorite races! Everything is set up great and everyone is so amazing and helpful! This year, I ran with the 13:00 minute pacers and they were awesome!!! They were great about helping me stay focused and motivated! I don't know if I could have finished the race without their support! Best pacers ever!!! I ran this year in memory of my dad (he passed away in December and he graduated from the Naval Academy at Great Lakes Naval Base), so this was an emotional race for me this year! I'm so happy that I decided to do this race again! I look forward to doing this again in the future!

Jennifer T. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 11:56:33
Dedicated!!

From the very first email to the dropping off at Rosalind Franklin University fort2base was DEDICATED!!! Each person in the organization gave their best to provide a wonderful event and each participant seemed to DEDICATE themselves to having the best experience possible. It is easy to say everyone DEDICATED their efforts and spirit to our branches of military!!

Norman M. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 12:01:18
Fort2Base

The medals and race shirts are second to none. The post-race party is also excellent. The bus transports to the race were timely and plentiful.

George M. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 12:12:49
Mr. Calvin Jordan

One of the best races in Northern Illinois. The after Party is the best. I still wish we could run up Hero Hill but with the heat of August it is still a tough race. I will be in in again next year.

Calvin J. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 12:19:29
Fort2Base 3 Nautical Mile Run

Although the 3NM run course is just average, everything else about this event is top notch! Registration, packet pickup, shirt, medal, water stop, and post race party-- all rate a 10. Keep up the great work.

Doug P. has attended 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 12:35:36
Amazing fun race!

It was my first time running Fort2Base race and my very longest life run of 11.5 miles. I had a blast, could not have picked a better race to run! Gorgeous view, friendly volunteers, overcast/mild weather, cool medal, really cold water stations!! Thank you for a memorable Sunday morning run and kudos to the servicemen and women for protecting our country!

Yoo C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 12:41:33
Overall great race!

Well organized and a fun race course! Will do this race every year!

Chris H. has attended 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 12:56:56
fun race

Really enjoy this race! Buses were timely and ran very often both at the start and at the end of the 3NM race. I really appreciated that aspect. Lots of great vendors and Loot at the end!!

Michelle W. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 13:05:42
Fort2Base

Well organizes, we'll planned route, great staff, great post race event

George C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 3.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 13:10:11
Mrs.

Great food, drink, and swag is always amazing. Beth puts her heart and soul into this race and it shows. This race is also very well-organized which is why some many of us keep coming back.

Karen S. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 13:27:21
Mr

Race is always nice and keep doing that on the years to come. I think you should improve the race website with more exciting stuff: example race course, shirt pictures, etc. and it would be great, whenever we could go back to the finish line, inside the naval base!

Roberto A. has attended 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 13:45:41
Great race to start a vacation!

Taylor and I make it a point to visit Chicago every year and find a race or activity. Taylor found this race and we decided to kick off our vacation with it. The elevation was nice, the route was fun, and the staff were super helpful. Honestly, I would do this again. I would have of loved to stay longer after the race, but we also accidentally signed up for a tough mudder on the same day.

Charles W. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 14:09:27
Fort To Base

This race is run smooth, before during and after. I had a few questions before and after and Beth was back to me in no time at all. This is a great race!

Marlene B. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 14:22:30
Awesome

This was very well organised and had great atmosphere. The medal was super cool and I loved my running tank that I wore during the race. Will definitely do this again next year!

Sandra M. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 14:50:00
Excellent Race

Well organized. Great hydration stations and a fab end of race celebration.

Amanda S. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 15:10:05
Review

I really like the focus of the race being military appreciation and veterans. Also use of the geography and proximity of an Army Fort to a Naval Base theme..

Mark R. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 15:34:13
Another on hit out of the park

This race has been the most consistently well run that I participate in. Both the 10nm and 3 nm races were flawless AGAIN. Thanks to Beth and all of her volunteers.

Chuck F. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 16:29:38
Fort2Base 3NM virtual run

What a great experience! I was able to participate in an event I couldn't attend in person. Excellent and clear communication leading up to race day. Received race packet and bling as promised! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Hillery S. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 16:32:03
Best race by veterans for veterans

From start to finish ... registration, packet pickup, and the race itself this is definitely one of the best. I love the environment, being surrounded by veterans and those who support us. You always go out of your way in allowing participants to help in picking the swag which is always a win-win. The medals are super cool and the staff is so friendly. All in all Fort2Base is worthy of much more than a 10. As a veteran, I am honored to be able to participate in this event year after year. One of the coolest parts is the fact that you have veterans in uniform for all the branches to place the medal on your neck. I love it. Already excited and looking forward to 2023.

Ruthie M. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 16:35:24
Course Map

My only piece of feedback is having a better marked course and a map available at least 24 hours prior to the race.

Aaron P. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
2.5/5
Course: 2.5/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 17:38:25
Fort2Base Race Not as Good as Expected

The race was a straight out and back, not the one that went through town. Also, will this race ever go into Great Lakes Naval Base? I will do the race again, the post-race party is always great.

Joseph R. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 21:22:45
Well Run Race

Fort2Base is a well run race. I like the route and like all the correspondence, packet pickup convenience etc. I would like to see us able to run through fort sheridan as I heard we did years ago

Deb S. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 21:34:29
Mrs

Another great race! Thank you F2Base for a well organized race. Great course, energy, and cause. Thank you to all who serve our country!

Michele B. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-30 21:52:02
Fort2Base

Love this race! It’s always well organized. Would love to see the race back on the base. :)

Kim C. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-31 05:46:16
J.J. Fort2Base Ambassador

Fantastic race once again this year, so proud not only to participate but to be an Ambassador. I truly enjoy promoting and sharing my health journey and trying to inspire as many people as possible. Looking forward to 2023 and enjoying the ability to be racing in person again. Keep up the great work.

Jeffrey J. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-31 05:47:39
3 Nautical Mile Run

This was my first Marathon. I really enjoyed it. All the runners were very supportive and cheering each other on as well as the Volunteers. I will definitely sign up again next year. Thank you so much for this opportunity. ❤️

Modupe S. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-08-31 20:19:48
Fort2Base

Always a well organized race and very well attended. Everything went smooth without a hitch. First year that I fund raised for Headstrong and am proud of my accomplishment. Helping Veterans warms my heart. Thanks for an awesome race.

Mary Jo B. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-09-01 06:12:26
Overall

From organizing. Emails. Updates. Water stations. Rewards and after party. You are the best and this why we keep going back to run 🏃‍♂️

Evelio S. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-09-01 11:07:48
Fort2base run

Always enjoyable and well controlled

Richard F. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-09-02 14:34:48
Will always do the Fort2Base Race

Even though it's pretty much a straight run - it's fun! Well organized, well marked, and plenty of water stations. Post race medals and food/drinks are always good. Good music and nice to meet the Navy volunteers afterwards!

Linda H. has attended 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Fort2Base Run Review Details

The Fort2Base Run reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Fort2Base Run verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Fort2Base Runverified review

Write Review